Introduction of essay

Earlier I stated that I have chosen the study of the impact of an event on the development of design practices today and how the design industry reacts to it. I have chosen an event that has taken placed quite recently which would be the rise of an extremist group known as the Islamic State.

Due to the subject matter being rather sensitive, I have consulted and heed the advice of my lecturer to censor as much as I possibly could without applying drastic change in the content matter as it’s still a solid and interesting study on how did they made such an impact on the design industry.

My research begin with of course looking at the background of the extremist group and it’s predecessor of my study case :

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_State_of_Iraq_and_the_Levant

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al-Qaeda

Along my research and time here in the One Academy, I have widen my perceptive on the Graphic Design Industry and know it’s true potential in the world we live in today .

http://www.aiga.org/what-is-design/

Introduction of essay

Leave a Reply

